Preacher abroad


Until I take up my curacy at St Martin’s, Epsom I am currently roaming the country worshipping and occasionally preaching in a variety of places

This Sunday (12th June) I will be preaching at 11:00 at Grosvenor Chapel, South Audley Street, London (as above – a church made famous for its role in the film Love Actually.)

http://www.grosvenorchapel.org.uk/

If you are in town for the Queen’s birthday celebrations it would be great to see some friendly faces in the congregation.

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in News. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Preacher abroad

  1. Linda Harknett says:

    Dear Chris

    I hear from Kate that you were delayed flying out to Iceland this morning. We had a lovely lunch together at the Derby Arms and, can you believe it, you were one of the key topics of conversation! She seems very excited about the Ordination Service and the ‘party’ afterwards.

    I am back from a good break in Edinburgh where I forged many links and felt quite at home. Eleven days were extremely hot, so I was lucky to be able to relax in the sun, too.

    I do hope Sunday goes well and that the H.S. is within and surrounds you.

    With love, Linda

    N.B. Tragic news about Ann – a real shock. I saw one of her daughters yesterday: there will be a service at the Crem at 10.15 am for the family on June 16th, followed by a Thanksgiving Service at St Andrew’s, probably midday.

Leave a Reply

