The seven “I am” sayings in John

  1. I am the bread of life: he that cometh to me shall never hunger; and he that believeth on me shall never thirst – John 6:35
  2. I am the Light of the world: he that followeth me shall not walk in darkness, but shall have the light of life – John 8:12
  3. I am the gate of the sheepfold – the only way for the sheep to enter into the safety of the enclosure – John 10:7
  4. I am the Good Shepherd – John 10:11
  5. I am the Resurrection and the Life: he that believeth in me, though he were dead, yet shall he live:- John 11:25
  6. I am the way, the truth and the life no one comes to the Father except through me – John 14:6
  7. I am the true vine, and my Father is the gardener. He cuts off every branch in me that bears no fruit, while every branch that does bear fruit he prunes so that it will be even more fruitful. – John 15:1
This entry was posted in Theology and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The seven “I am” sayings in John

  1. Pingback: Meditations on “I am the true vine” – Easter 5 Year B | The Word on the Hill

  2. Pingback: PROCLAIMING THE I AM « Vine and Branch World Ministries

  3. PASTOR DAVIS/MASTER TEACHER says:

    You have a truly Holy place for all to visit, thank you for allowing God to use you to share your gifts with all of us. Peace and blessings be yours to enjoy this day.

Leave a Reply

